Ondo PDP loses members to APC - The Hope Newspapers

Ondo PDP loses members to APC

Admin 13 Dec, 2017 Politics

By Femi Atolagbe
The camp of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State has continued to swell as a gale of  defections hit the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state.

Barely a week after Hon (Mrs) Akinsuroju with   her followers defected to APC in Odigbo Local Government, Hon. Ware a former Education Secretary of Akoko Southwest local government has led some PDP members to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state.

Speaking on behalf of the defectors,  Hon. Ware commended Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, for his efforts in making life better for the residents of the state, adding that his  excellent performance  is unprecedented particularly on the recent rehabilitation of ongoing Oka road and construction of roads across the State.

” We are set to work in line with the directive of the APC towards winning the subsequent elections”.

At the ceremony held at Oka in Akoko Southwest local government, Ondo State Commissioner for Agriculture, Hon. Gboyega Adefarati Gboyega, who hails from the council, Caretaker Committee Chairman of Akoko Southwest Hon. Augustine Oloruntogbe  represented by one of the supervisors, APC Chairman in the council popularly known as Jagaban, and the current Education Secretary of Akoko Southwest Hon. Akogun Olugbenga Omole, described the defection as the end of PDP in the local government.

They used the medium to highlight some of the achievements of the State Governor in the local government and state at large.

While receiving the defectors, the Acting State Chairman of APC in Ondo State Engr. Ade Adetimehin, thanked the defectors for their bold steps and urged them to keep faith with the party.

“Adetimehin promised that APC will give all the new members equal rights and a level playing field to achieve their desires.

“The Acting Chairman, therefore, called on those who defected to AD and those who are involved in anti-party activities to come back to APC through appropriate channel, stressing that the greatest offence one can commit in politics is anti party  politics. The only way they can be readmitted is for them to go back to their various wards and re-register as APC members.”

Among those that defected were former Education Secretary, Hon. Ware, former Supervisor for Education Hon. Abraham Dele, Former woman leader, Mrs Toyin Asabe, former councillor, Hon. Omoleja J.A., former councillor, Hon. Leramo E.I., Mr. Adeoye Samson (Party Chairman, Ward 04), Mr. Olutemi Awe, Mr. Balogun Samuel( Exco ward 04) Mr. Pius  Aisida, (Exco ward 04) and Mrs Balogun Mary among others.

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Follow Us on Twitter

Like Us